Philipp & Jessica

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, French Polynesia, Indonesia, Mexico

  • ...

    Travel dates

    12/01/2021 - 15/12/2021

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    194

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer
    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • Our status

    At home

  • Description

    We are kind, honest and hardworking people that are interested in helping others and getting to know other cultures, people and all sorts of tasks. Philipp grew up in Brandenburg, the state surrounding Berlin, before he stayed in Berlin for about 12 years. Jessy grew up close to Hamburg and studied in Münster and Berlin. In Berlin we have been stuying and working in the field of maintaining and operating buildings, Facilities Management. We were both employed at the Technical University of Berlin either as a program coordinator (Philipp) for international MBA programs and as lecturer (Jessy - part-time). We are really curious about what to do and experience next.

  • Interests

    Beach
    Sailing / Boating
    Water sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    Architecture
    Vegetarian or vegan
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Gardening
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Almost any kind of job, we can be employed for. Philipp likes working and has been setting up a chicken house and drainage for vegetable fields on a farm in Hawaii. He set up fencing and houses for pigs in Poland and also has been working in his family's garden all his youth. Jessy has been working already besides school and studies, also as waitress in restaurants. She is creative and has the hands-on attitude. We were painting walls inside and outside the house, grinding wood and painting it in Panama. In New Zealand we took over jobs as animal care, gardening, landscaping, carpentry, painting, house-sitting. We would be happy to help in any kind of job and are keen on learning additional skills and getting to know people, culture and languages.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Age

    35 & 33

  • Nationality

    Deutschland

  • What else ...

    My girlfriend Jessica and I have quit our jobs in Germany early 2020, started travelling in New Zealand and stayed there throughout the year. Currently, we are cruising the Pacific Islands with friends on a sailboat. Jess and I met in our Master's program of Construction in Real Estate Management in Berlin/Helsinki.
    We are looking for any kind of interesting job/ project and would be happy to contribute time, manpower and thoughts.
    We have quite some experience in couchsurfing either surfing and hosting, same as house-sitting of all kinds of pets.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      Philipp: no. Jessica: yes, gluten intolerance. Both: eat mostly (but not limited to) vegan food

Photos

Feedback