Pilar

  • Argentina
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (1)

Profile is connected to:

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

  • Description

    I´m Pilar, I studied cinema at the University and I made experimental films and videoclips. I have a work visa for one year in The Netherlands but I'm trying to stay longer in Europe, applying to other visas.
    I'm vegetarian and I love to cook. I love animals and plants, I´m very intrested in ecology and the environment. I love cinema and music, and I also love parties and dance. However I also like silence and tranquility, it's necesary for a good coexistence. I'm living in Rotterdam since December 2019 with my friend Renata. Last summer (August 2020) I made a travel around The Netherlands by bicycle, and now I want to continue travelling and knowing more countries and people!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Language practice
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care

    Able to teach about:  

    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I can cook different vegetarian menus , I can keep the clean and orden of the house (I need to do it !). I have experience with kids, beacause I worked like nany, babysitter and party cheerleader. But, I am actually a graduate in audiovisual arts and I produce video clips and short films. I can edit video and teach about how editing film with a software, and also in the analog way. I like to practice yoga and I can accompany in daily practices. I can help and learn to take care of the garden and orchards. I love living with animals and take care of them.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Age

    31

  • What else ...

    Sometimes I think it is very stressful to have this lifestyle, to live as a nomad and to travel in this context of a pandemic. I try to stay safe, take all possible measures, but the truth is that I have no other option at the moment, so I have to stay optimistic and continue, otherwise I must go back to my country and I want to continue traveling.
    I really enjoy sharing physical work outside, both gardening and house manteinment. It is very satisfying to exchange work for housing and thus have the experience and freedom of being able to travel without being tied to a rent and a permanent job. Especially since I will only be here for a year only.
    I want to develop my artistic proyect, I'm making a road movie with my old analogic camara, filming with super 8. The last moths I learned a lot of things. It's my first time in Europe and my first travel alone! I'm very emotional and I miss a lot my family and friends. I need to have these kinds of experiences to be entertained and enjoy every moment in these lands :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Competition photos

Feedback