Pierre

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Czech Republic, Portugal, Slovenia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/09/2019 - 08/09/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    503

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    *Update June 2020*

    Dear Host,
    My name is Pierre. I'm 23 years old, I just finished my first year of Master's Degree in Economics and Law in April 2019. I am currently in gap year and I am travelling Europe for almost a year now. I have met so many people on the road and make such great memories. I usually stayed and worked in hostel because I appreciated the friendly atmosphere we get in there.
    I just want to meet people, learn new language, discover new cultures and learn more about myself.
    I could describe myself as a nice and friendly guys with an uncomplicated personality so let's do some adventures !
    My links:
    Facebook : https://www.facebook.com/pierre.faurie.16?ref=br_rs
    Instagram : https://www.instagram.com/pierre_faurie/
    Couchsurfing : https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/pierre-faurie
    LinkedIn : https://www.linkedin.com/in/pierre-faurie-98b416134/
    Whatsapp, skype, and references from past workaway's host available on request.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I am a hard-worker, very motivated. I can do all the tasks you need.
    I have past work experiences as a receptionnist (Loventis/Cloudbeds/Banana Desk), waiter, bartender, cleaner, cooks (breakfast and vegan dinner), pub crawl leader, night receptionnist. I have been volunteering in hostel in Croatia, Portugal, Spain and Czech Republic and stayed as guest in many more.

    Apart of my volunteering experiences, I worked during five months in an European energy agency, based in Slovenia, where I developed excellent communication and languages skills. I used to worked and coordinated with an international team.


    During my studies in Toulouse (France), I created an student association with friends and get involved in the organisation of student parties, conferences and trips (Netherlands, Portugal, Croatia and Belgium). So, I have developed organisational and teamwork skills.
    I am confidence to talk with strangers and in public

    I am really passionate about food and I do it almost everyday for me and others. I have prepared dinner for guest and staff in many hostel I've worked in. You can check my CS profile's references in order to get an idea about my cooking skills. My main gap year's goal is to improve my chef skills. I know that travelling is the best way to do it.
    I like sharing and learning as much as I could.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Age

    23

  • Nationality

    French

  • What else ...

    I just love travelling, meeting and helping people, chatting, do party, and just enjoy the life !
    I am learning Cuban salsa for 4 years but I have stopped a bit since I am travelling. I would be happy to dance again !
    I also like techno music and specially underground and acid techno !
    I can provide CV and cover letter and any additional information you may need.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback