Pierre

From: Belgium

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Greece, Japan, South Korea, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/04/2019 - 11/10/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi ! My name is Pierre. I am 24 and I am from Belgium. I have joined Workaway because I would like to visit more parts of the world to meet new people and to develop some gardening skills so as to be able to eat the food that I have grown by myself.
    I finished my university studies (economics and marketing) in 2018 and then I had been working in a company of management consulting with my dad and my sister during 10 months. After that I decided to quit my job to travel doing volunteerings to improve my skills in permaculture and ecoconstruction. My long term objective is to set up a organic farm in permaculture to live the most sustainable life I can and to produce my own food.
    I play a lot of sports because I am an active person (I've done 3 marathons). I also like travelling (even if I have decided not to take the plane anymore); The long trips (more than one month) that I have made were to Brasil (3 months), India (1 month), Central America (2 months) and I did two Erasmus exchanges in Spain (one year), in Mexico (6 months), in Greece (2 months) and in Japan (2 months). I speak Spanish, French and English. Furthermore, I like cooking and my vegetarian diet allows me to discover new dishes.
    At the same time, I study to be French teacher for foreigners.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    - Gardening/permaculture/eco-construction
    - Marketing / Digital Marketing / Web development
    - Cooking / health / Nutrition & well-being including muscular workout and running
    - Take care of animals
    - Polite
    - French and Spanish teaching
    - Animations for children

  • Languages spoken

    English, Spanish, French

  • Age

    25

  • Nationality

    Belgian

  • What else ...

    Any questions please get in touch :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I am vegetarian

Photos

Feedback