Piera

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Bahamas, Cuba, Guatemala, Mexico

  • ...

    Travel dates

    23/01/2019 - 23/03/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

Watch my profile video


  • Description

    I'm Piera a nice italian girl.
    I've always worked a lot in my life to pay for my studies and to keep myself .
    This summer I worked in one of the most exclusive restaurants in the world in Maddalena island and this hard experience made me realize that I was doing something I didn't believe in anymore.
    This wonderfull paradise has awakened in me my curiouse and adventurous part so I decided to change my life and start this new adventure trying to realize my dream: to travel around the world, know new cultures, learn new languages, find contact with nature, met new interesting people...
    I know it will be difficult because I have a lot to learn ... almost everything ... but I'm sure that with courage, sacrifice, determination and a bit of healthy madness ...I can do it!!!
    Now I'am in Mexico but my plan is to travel all over Latin Americ and get to Patagonia...!!!
    I worked like a volunteer in 2 hostel and also in a little rural community of 300 people and was great!!!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    For most of my life I've been a waitress and bartender I'm an empathic person and everyone says me to be a shining and smiling person!
    I love animals I have a great desire to learn and above all to recover the relationship with nature.
    I am a hard worker with a great willpower.

  • Languages spoken

    Italian English Spanish

  • Age

    34

  • Nationality

    Italy

  • What else ...

    I am very good with the reception of customers: I am kind and professional.
    I want to learn anything about agriculture, gardening, horseback riding, yoga ... I am a very curious person and I would like to take this journey to start changing my life.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      I am vegan

Photos

Feedback