Oskar & Pia

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Finland, Mexico, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Sweden

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2020 - 01/07/2022

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hola beautiful people, we are Pia and Oskar, a young couple from Germany.

    we started our journey in summer 2020 in the beautiful nature of Sweden. For one year we have been volunteering on many different ecological farms and communities. We were able to not only learn about farming but also about ourselves and we grew a lot during that time. Together we are looking for a simple life which is close to nature. We try to create harmony within ourselves and with our surroundings. We both love to connect with people who have the same feeling and enjoy living life together while working on projects such as gardening and building.

    That's us:

    We both love to spend our time outside in nature. When we are in a city we feel captured and as if a part of our life is missing. Apart from that we enjoy making music, dancing, swimming in lakes, having campfires, cooking healthy food, having deep conversations, playing games... To sum up we are both pretty social and love to live in communities.

    After finishing highschool Pia spent three months in Spain and visited a language and surf school. She loves it to learn new languages and have cultural exchanges. Besides she likes to do yoga especially in nature.

    Oskar finished school with sixteen and worked as an event technician in a university of art. He enjoys building nearly everything out of wood like animal houses etc.

    Now we are heading south, following the sun. We are super happy to meet you and have a lovely time together. See you soon

    Love and light

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    DIY & crafts
    Books
    Music
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Culture
    History
    Self development

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    Thanks to our wonderful hosts we were able to gain a lot of experience and skills. Both of us were engaged in building projects, such as building a sheep and goat fence (including taking down small trees with an axe for the poles) and Oskar also built a polytunnel from scratch. We chopped a lot of firewood with an axe and a splitting machine and Oskar even learned how to use a chainsaw. Moreover we learned how to grow veggies. We both are familiar with the digging and non digging method. And especially Pia learned a lot about planting, sawing and watering. She loves it to spend her time in the garden and do her best so that the plants can grow and give wonderful veggies.
    Besides we also took care of children and we love to spend our time with them. Apart from that we took care of chickens, rabbits, cats, dogs and sheep.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    22 & 21

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback