Pia

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Philippines

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/01/2020 - 17/03/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi,
    i will try my best to describe myself =)
    I am on a journey, like most other people and i like sharing experiences along the way with like-minded people. Or not like-minded, also fair! I struggle with a lot of things that come with modern societies. But who doesn't =) I studied philosophy and art history in east germany.
    I like to work hard and like to chill. Sometimes i like outdoor sports (esp. diving) and sometimes i just want to read a book and be silent. Overall i love trying new things, go on adventures, meet new people, have good conversations, share knowledge and skills, listen to music together, i love to paint and draw.. i am always curious for all the amazing things in life =)
    The experiences with workaway i had in the past have been great!!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    can do basic woodworking
    I like to paint and draw.
    I can teach you some sewing skills
    I know how to gut a fish
    I make really good salads
    And I'm a pretty decent ping-pong player

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Beginner

  • Age

    27

  • Nationality

    german

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      animal hair

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

girls from the best guesthouse @ koh lanta, Thailand (2014)
songkran Thai new year in chiang mai (2014)
preparing dinner (2014)
volunteering on a wonderful farm in north Thailand (2014)
Teotihuacán Pyramiden, Mexico
Monte Albán, Mexico
walking in the sacred valley, Peru
After some days of hiking: the misty ruins of Choquequirao in Peru
making a little something
lost in China (2014)

Feedback