Pia & Kassandra

  • Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Top Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (2)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    Travelling

    Our next destination:

    Croatia - from May 2022 until May 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Hello, we are Pia and Kassandra, two friends from Germany. The reason we joined workaway is that we are interested in experiencing different countries and cultures and of course to meet new people from all over the world!
    In our freetime we like to be outside, to go for a hike, ride the bike or to swim. Either that or we spent our time with reading, meeting our friends and doing some activities together. Before we start attending university it would be nice to live abroad for a while. We hope to find great hosts and enjoy our time together as well as to be of help. Naturally we are aware of the responsibilities that come with being a Workawayer and we are ready to tackle the tasks! :)

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Water sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Books
    Movies & TV
    Music
    Cooking & food
    Culture
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    If you are looking for reliable and hardworking people, we’re the right choice. We are responsible and motivated to help you with your tasks. Working in a team or independently is no problem for us.
    Another attribute that describes us is that we’re adaptable and determined. We’re always curious to learn new things. Furthermore, we get along well with animals and people of all age.
    Both of us have experience with cleaning as we both worked as a cleaner before.
    We have been working trough Workaway since the beginning of august and were able to pick up some skills.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    If you want to, we can try to teach you a little bit of german. Of course it would be interesting to learn a few words in your spoken language too, but we don’t expect you to teach us.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    20 & 20

  • What else ...

    We like to spend our time doing some activities - in the nature as well in the city.
    Both of us like to take it slow by for example reading a book (mostly fantasy and science fiction), studying a little (really just a little) Japanese or Korean , listening to of music, playing board games and the list could go on and on ;)
    We’re not vegan nor vegetarian, but if you are we respect that and are willing to abstain from eating meat too.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback