Megan

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    18/03/2020 - 12/08/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    98

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Hi, I'm Megan, I'm 25 and live in North England.
    I love to travel to new places, and experience the different life-styles, work, cultures, possibilities, ideas, people, animals and landscapes. I've worked quite a bit with horses and other animals: on a rare breed farm, a horse rescue centre, a horse sanctuary, a few riding stables, a cattery, and my family have had lots of pets which I've looked after.
    I have done some land management/conservation work (scrub clearing, hedge laying, tree planting, digging drainage ditches) and some gardening. I'm interested in learning more about permaculture and other methods of sustainable food-growing, and living sustainably in general; more about conservation (of animals, plants and their habitats) and protecting the natural environment; and more about animals and horses. I love to be outside, in nature. I love animals, music, art, walking, horse-riding and board games. I'm also interested in meditation and yoga and any outdoor activities. I'm very happy working outside in any weather, and I'm very happy working alone or with others. I'm positive, hard-working, flexible, patient, and considerate.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    Experience with horses, and other animals (pets and farm).
    Experience with conservation/land management and gardening.
    Experience with cleaning, housework, and a little painting, DIY and cooking.
    I've done a bit of babysitting, with kids 11 months to 10 years, so I have a little experience with child care.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner

  • Age

    26

  • Nationality

    British

  • What else ...

    I'm vegan but I'm not a fussy eater within that, and I'm very happy cooking for myself. And I'm not at all judgemental about anyone else's diet.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan

Feedback