Phoebe

From: New Zealand

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Ireland, Montenegro, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/07/2019 - 30/12/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

Watch my profile video


  • Description

    I am a solo kiwi traveler from New Zealand! I come from a beautiful coastal town called Gisborne which is the first place in the world to see the sun rise. I am a keen surfer and lover of nature. I am travelling through Europe over the summer and would love to explore and experience new cultures and other peoples way of life. I am a hands on social person who loves the outdoors, especially hiking and water sports. I am hard working and a fast learner.
    I would really like to participate in a work away to meet some awesome people, learn some new skills and language and help out any way I can. I have had friends who have participated in Work away and they have had such positive experiences and stories and some have said their time with work away was the highlight of their travels.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Cooking and food preparation as I have worked in cafes with food preparation and I cook for myself at home. Cleaning,
    Excellent English communication skills
    Computer skills, I can use an apple computer and a windows.
    Farming experience- my Dad is a beef farmer so I have helped him on the farm and with fencing also.
    Pharmacy Degree
    Coaching experience, I have coached children and adults in field hockey.
    Cafe/ Barista experience

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    25

  • Nationality

    New Zealand

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback