Phoebe

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Bahamas, Martinique, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    11/06/2018 - 11/08/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi! my name is Phoebe, I am a student at Warren Wilson College in North Carolina, US. I am a Global Studies major and I work in a woodshop. I spend a lot of time outside camping, hiking, and exploring. I love working with my hands and building. I am very passionate about the environment and work hard to live as sustainably as possible. I love to cook (especially when I get to learn new recipes) and I am good at fixing things. I am able-bodied and a fast learner. I would like to spend this summer learning new skills and meeting new people.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have a lot of backpacking experience
    I am a very good kayaker and canoer and have a small amount of experience on a sailboat
    I have a lot of experience working with children in outdoor and indoor settings
    I have worked in lots of leadership positions and am confident in my leadership abilities
    I am very artistic and love to share those skills
    I have farming and gardening experience
    I have construction and building experience
    I am trained in conflict resolution and wilderness medicine (Wilderness first responder)
    I am also very friendly and outgoing

  • Languages spoken

    I speak English and a little Spanish

  • Age

    21

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      I am allergic to dairy

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback