Philippe

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Canada, Fiji, French Polynesia, Indonesia, Madagascar, Malaysia, New Caledonia, New Zealand, Panama ... more

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/11/2018 - 15/12/2021

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    633

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Stand-by due to the global worldwide f——-g situation
    _____________000___________

    Let me know what your plans are and what kind of project you are working on, always interested to help you.
    _______________________________________ ;-)________________________________
    Easy going guy, after 30 years in Sales/Mkg I decided to change my way of life by sharing my multiple experiences and helping others.
    Since 1998 I combined multi purpose additional jobs to my main sales/mkg activities.
    Have been living abroad 20 years . Speaks English, German, French
    Former owner of a small lodge and guest house in the south of France. Private Chef at home . Chef in various restaurants in the Bordelais vineyard (Margaux) and Dordogne.
    Preparing good food and sharing meals together is essential.
    I take care about others and like to feel them comfortable.
    Cats, dogs and animals friend and taking care of. (used to have cats and dogs)
    You will certainly find I may be helpful to you in various friendly and funny (serious) ways :see my skills

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    - gardening, permaculture, growing my own vegetables garden, mowing
    - driving a tractor
    - vineyard experience (Bourgogne, Bordelais, Alsace), grape harvest
    - canning fruits and veggies, pickles
    - produce home made lemonade with kefir
    - bake my own organic bread and experience in organic bakery
    - professional and unprofessional cooking (restaurant, BBQ, garden parties, coktails, .... see my registered web site cuisinefolliesdotfr)
    - various chef experiences in different restaurants (Margaux vineyards, Château Marojallia, Stromboli -Dordogne...)
    - tending a mountain refuge for hikers during week-ends (10 years)
    - former sailor in the french navy, used to navigation on sailboat since age of 8
    - boatie : coastal and ocean navigation licence, VHF radio licence
    - sailing vessel maintenance and refit
    - house renovation (from A to Z) experienced full house, barn and pool renovation, tiles floor, bit of carpentry....
    - and many other possibilities......eco projects friendly, alternative way of thinking and living, earthship projects, recycled container and tiny house building.....;-)

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Age

    59

  • Nationality

    French

  • What else ...

    smile, enjoy, connecting with people, play, work (hard), cooking, baking bread/cakes, eating, social drinking and wines, early bird, nature, hiking, climbing, ocean friend, sailing, snorkeling, spear fishing, living on a sailing boat, adventure,travel, off the grid, remote places, tiny houses, earth ship, sustainable farms, lived abroad and aboard , like to contribute

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback