Philipp

From: Austria

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Cambodia, Laos, Myanmar, Nepal, New Zealand, Norway, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    08/04/2019 - 30/04/2022

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi there, I'm an 36 year old Austrian who is exploring the world with his backpack. I learned some professions in my life (waiter, cook, (finished tourism school) electrician and metalworker those last 2 are part of the training called machinery installer) and like to get in touch with new people.

    I'd say I'm a quite spontaneous fellow if my gut feeling is right about something. I do love nature and animals, try to cook vegetarian and vegan healthy food and tend to be sarcastic if I feel you are able to handle it.

    Some reasons for me traveling are that I want to know more about people, culture and of course food of the countries I will come to, improve my English language skills, find out what I want to do for a living someday in the future and stretch my personal limits step by step.

    Because of my professions I'm an accurate and organized person who tends to be an early bird. I am used to handle heavy tools like chainsaws, discsaws, trimmers and also these things you would find in a workshop but you won't find me using those without the proper safety equipment. Back in Austria I was servicing my car myself so I do have some experience with that too.

    In my last relationship we had 2 donkeys and 1 horse so I'm familiar with caring for these animals too.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Trained cook and waiter as well as electrician and metalworker. Like to be inventive and to fix things. I also have broad knowledge of dietetics. As I was living on my own some years I am able to do all the work in and around the house. Experienced with stable work with donkeys and horses and have a dog in Austria. I do have skills in plumbing, woodworking and building different things around the house and garden. Interested and experienced in gardening and like to learn new things about almost everything.

  • Languages spoken

    Fluent in German, my Austrian dialect and English

  • Age

    36

  • Nationality

    Austria 🇦🇹

  • What else ...

    Have been walking the French Camino de Santiago in 2018 from Saint Jean Pied de Port to Finisterra in 34 days and that finally brought me to traveling....

    Used to dogs, mine is with my parents in Austria while I'm away.

    Able to drive on both sides of the road by now as I have been to Ireland and did the Wild Atlantic Way there ( ~ 4500 km driven in total) owing a car drivers license for 18 years, no major accidents.

    Never been married and no kids till now, that's still an adventure to come maybe.

    I do care about the environment and planet earth so I try to just leave footprints (you can see me collecting someone's litter especially in nature) and like to help people but I'm also aware that you can't pour of an empty cup.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      not that I know of

    • Special dietary requirements
      try to reduce animal products to a minimum

Photos

Feedback