Trevor

  • United States
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (7)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    Activities i am interested in:

    Hiking, Backpacking, Scuba Diving, Caving. Basically anything that is physical and sounds like fun! Also a big fan of history and exploring historic sites, museums, and wrecks.

    My next destination:

    Italy - from Jan 2021 until Jun 2022
    View all
  • Description

    I am a 20 year old American who has decided to take a gap year from my international business bachelors degree to focus on career and personal development during these unprecedented times. After I graduate I think I want to go into social work in order to create a better world and facilitate better lives for others; but I'm still young and trying out new and exciting things to become worldly and knowledgable so that I may be an asset in my future.
    I like to take life by the horns and want to experience it all!

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Animals
    Languages
    Art & design
    Performing arts
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Computer Skills: I'm a hip millenial and I have a wide range of hardware and software skills. This includes Adobe Suite, Microsoft Suite, and some light programming.
    Scuba Diving: Divemaster, Rescue Diver, Nitrox, AAUS Scientific Diver.
    Photography/Videography: Experience with digital, polaroid, and film photography; along with dark room development and video editing.
    Physical + Mental Fortitude: I am a hardworking a physically fit individual, and if I can't figure out how to do something I can learn how

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner
    French: Beginner
    Chinese (Mandarin): Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I would in particular like to become better in Spanish, French, or Italian(when I return to school I will have to take Italian, so it would be a leg up to start practicing now).

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    21

  • What else ...

    I want to do something this coming year that is beneficial to my personal or career growth. I think that the world is a large and wonderful place, and that's because the people who inhabit it are that way. My plan is to return to school in the fall, but until then...I'm gonna try my best to make the coming year memorable! As long as the company is good, the food tasty, and someplace to lay down my head; I will be sure to have a good time.

    Also I'm a big fan of exploring local cultures, hiking, backpacking, and doing things that make people go..."wow that's so sick!"

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback