Petri

From: Finland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Norway

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/08/2013 - 31/12/2020

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I am 35 year young gentleman from Finland.
    I love traveling and learning new cultures. Now I have been traveling around Asia 3 and half year and before around Europa one year.
    While my journeys I learned so much and now I want learn more, I have addiction. Journey taught me so much about peoples life in different cultures, yoga and ayurveda in India, qigong and Traditional Chinese Medicine in China, permaculture in Cambodia...

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    In Finland I had own company (work for my self) and made many kinds of jobs with my hands, e.g restorations, glazed terrace and courtyard building, painting, window taping, making and erecting traffic signs. Before that I was 3 years apprenticeship property management and there I learned so much, e.g welding, woodworking, building automation, demolition, ventilation, sawmills and more. Now I have been traveling and while 4 years traveling I have done all kinds of jobs with all kinds of people and cultures.
    Examples...
    Permaculture, meditation, yoga, qigong, herbal healing (ayurveda and Traditional Chinese Medicine), english teaching, travel guide

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Sami: Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent
    Russian: Beginner

  • Age

    36

  • Nationality

    Finland

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback