Petra

From: Finland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Aruba, Australia, Canada, Costa Rica, Croatia, Greece, Iceland, India, Ireland, Nepal, New Zealand, Norway, Saint-Barthélemy, Switzerland, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/01/2017 - 31/12/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    395

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hi! I'm 27 years old and living in Kirkkonummi, Finland, with my two adorable bunnies. I am trustworthy, positive and reliable, and a huge animal- and nature-lover. I have been riding horses for over ten years and studied horse economy one year. I appreciate the natural horsemanship skills.

    I want to develop myself and broaden my world. In Finland I have worked with people who has substance abuse problems and right now I'm working as a metro train driver. In my free time I'm practicing yoga, meditation, horse riding and dancing.
    Right now I'm turning my diet from vegetarian to vegan and trying to modify my lifestyle to zero-waste. It's super inspiring and I'm excited what future holds. It means a lot to me to take care of Mother Earth and our beautiful nature.

    I have visited Ireland five times last years and fell in love with the country.
    I have also been in India three weeks in 2014. I really loved my stay there.
    I'm a bit shy to speak English, but I love the language and I want to learn to speak it better. I have only one workaway experience in an irish horse farm but right now I'm looking for a new adventure.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Other

  • What skills do you have?

    I'm good with animals.
    I have a little experience with the garden work.
    I am interested to learn and to try new things.

  • Languages spoken

    Finnish, English

  • Age

    28

  • Nationality

    Finnish

  • What else ...

    I would like to learn to speak English better.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Lovely Connemara and Mary the Sheep
Finnish summer
Me and my bunny Ludwig.

Feedback