Petra

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Costa Rica

  • ...

    Travel dates

    07/10/2019 - 26/01/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    People describe me as a positive, friendly, trustworthy, responsible and adventurous person. I am a girl that thinks in solutions and not in problems. Besides that, I am convinced that motivation and passion is really important in life. I strongly belief that caring for the people around you is essential for living our society. Therefore I joined the Red Cross, to help people in need. It is a small gesture, but it makes an enormous change. Furthermore, I believe that a smile makes a difference :)
    I am from the north of the Netherlands. I am currently studying at the University of Groningen, but I am taking a gap year (October till January) from my study. Therefore I am going to Costa Rica to help out and explore the country. Besides that, I want get to know myself better and learn a lot. I love the Spanish language and I would love to improve this during my stay. I am also fascinating by people and cultures, so there is no better way to get to know people when working and living with them.
    I have lived in Gran Canaria (Island from Spain) for six months. During this stay I discovered my passion for living abroad. Furthermore I love to travel by car. I have been in England, Germany, Belgium, France, Spain, Italy and Poland, but I am certainly not done yet. Collecting memories trough traveling is one of the most important things in my life. This because I am really addicted to beautiful nature. Our world is precious.
    I am looking for a place where I could help out and get to know the Costa Rican people and culture. I would love to help people, learn new things and to be in outside in the nature. I am a fast worker, who is social and caring and loves to work in a team.

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Reception, helping tourists, sales, masseuse/beauty therapist and I would love to learn new skills.

  • Languages spoken

    Dutch, English, Spanish, German (beginner)

  • Age

    23

  • What else ...

    We are on earth to help each other, to love and to care. I love to be around different kinds of people and to get to know their story and hear about their opinions. Besides that, I am a family person and likes to play games. Roadtripping by car is one of my favourite things to do. I am also a nature lover and I could talk hours about philosophy.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No allergies.

    • Special dietary requirements
      No.

Photos

Feedback