Peter & Sophie

  • United Kingdom & Germany
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi there!
    We're Peter (32) from the UK and Sophie (27) from Germany! We met in Thailand in a Muay Thai gym and have been a couple for more than four years. Recently we sold all our belongings and are now trying to fulfil our dream of traveling around this beautiful planet, meeting new people and getting to know different cultures. Even though covid is not making this easy, we're committed to making the best the situation and take each day, week and month as it comes.

    We're both double jabbed and are very exciting to connect with you and see what we can do together!

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Team sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Farming
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    DIY & crafts
    Books

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Life at a Farmstay

    Some knowledge of:  

    Language practice
    Babysitting and creative play
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    General Maintenance
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Our most important skills are being fast learners and our openness to new challenges. That being said, here's some more about each of our individual expertises:

    Peter: I have spent the last 5 years working as a head of ecommerce for a leading retailer in the gaming industry based in the UK. So I have extensive skills around website management (including Wordpress), as well digital marketing which includes paid social media advertising, SEO, PPC / Adwords, Email marketing and affiliate marketing.

    Outside of my digital skills I have a lot of experience in hospitality from working in restaurants, bars and hotels for many years as a student. I also did sound engineering at various venues for a while and looked after children aged 10 to 15 while working at a creative arts summer camps in the US.

    Other than that I thoroughly enjoy cooking (mainly Asian and British recipes) and can therefore not only help in the kitchen, but I’am also very keen to learn new recipes and cooking methods from different countries and cultures.

    Sophie: I have been babysitting, tutoring and working as a nanny basically since I was 12 years old and spent one year as an au-pair in the south of France. Caring for and helping children has always come naturally to me.

    Peter and I both love animals and are huge dog lovers and I would love to become a dog walker and trainer in a couple of years.

    I'm very social, outdoorsy and a certified scuba diver. And I love board and card games and sports (volleyball, muay thai, CrossFit, spinning, SUP, yoga) of any kind.

    In addition to having worked in restaurants for years, I have recently had multilingual administrative and customer service roles which might come in handy.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    Spanish

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    33 & 27

  • What else ...

    Basically we're a young, very fun couple (if we may say so ourselves) who can't wait to get their hands dirty and share our love for literature, films, tv shows and games of any kind with you while learning something along the way.

    We can't wait to meet you!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Wasp stings, Horses and Cats

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback