• Spain
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently


    Activities i am interested in:

    I am interested in meeting people to hang out with and even share my trip around BC.

  • Description

    Hi everyone,

    I’m Peter a 32-year-old boy, who has been working last years in the world of consulting and tech centers around many cities in Spain.

    This year I have decided to take a sabbatical to get to know myself better, learn new skills and travel abroad which is one of my passions.

    Mountains makes me happy, trekking or trail running, I love do water trails in summer. Every weekend I surround myself with beautiful landscapes, I can tell you about amazing trails close to the place where I lived.

    I also practice sports, I like to have a healthy lifestyle, sports give me peace and balance in my day-to-day life. I consider myself a very active person and eager to continue developing myself personally.

    I love travelling, inside and outside my country, last year I did St. James way, It was the third time in my life and I’d repeat, I was travelling through Malaysia for three weeks in August, doing as many activities as possible. Many weekends I take the opportunity to visit nearby cities or towns.

    Last but not least, I enjoy being surrounded with family and friends in almost any situation.

  • Interests

    Team sports
    Self development
    Outdoor activities
    Cooking & food
    Adventure sports
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Italian: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Charity Work
    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care

    Some knowledge of:  

    Helping around the house

    Able to teach about:  

    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I consider myself an organized and collaborative person related to housework, I have grown up in a family of 6 siblings, but I have also lived sharing a flat and having my own for years.

    While I was studying the bachelor’s degree in mathematics and later master’s degree in biostatistics I worked in different jobs such as inventory services company, in the kitchen of a medieval fair stall making crepes or tutoring maths and physics as well as sport volunteering.

    I have mainly work as data scientist and data analyst/engineer for the last years, adapting my profile to the type of project that was required at the time, so I have analytical and problem-solving skills, I’m comfort with technology and above all the aforementioned I consider myself a team player.

  • Age


  • What else ...

    I’m looking forward to do a real cultural exchange, enhance my English level and learn as much as possible from whatever I do.

    I’m really enjoy wilderness and I’m enthusiastic of living out of the big cities. I’d like to do manual work and be in contact with nature.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements