Alice

From: Belgium

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Denmark, Finland, Norway, Sweden

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2019 - 24/12/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi, I'm Alice,
    I'm a 22year old Belgian girl who just finished studying and got a master degree in physiotherapy.
    I'm speaking german and french fluently, and also some english that I would be happy to improve.
    I have been studying for the last 4years in Liège, Belgium and I want to make a break before starting my carreer as a physiotherapist.
    I love to travel, to hike, to take care of animals and to work with my hands (gardening, painting, cooking, etc.). I'm the happiest when I'm outside, in the woods or in the meadows.
    I'm an easygoing, open-minded person, looking forward to meeting new people and getting to know new cultures.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    It is my first time volunteering, so I do not have any experience in working with animals or gardening but I would love to learn more about it.
    I'm fit, I'm used to doing endurance sports and exercice.
    I'm an early bird, punctual, reliable and responsible.
    I can work independandly as well as in a group.
    I'm skilled in craftsmanship, cooking, waitressing, babysitting, etc.
    I've been working as a waitress for the last 7years in an italian restaurant, so I'm able to work in stressfull situations without being overwhelmed or loosing my nerves. During my studies I was also tutoring other students in anatomy and biology classes.
    I'm fluent in german and french and I do have my driver's license.

  • Languages spoken

    German / French / English

  • Age

    22

  • Nationality

    Belgian

  • What else ...

    I'm fluent in German and French because I was born in the German speaking part of Belgium and was thus raised bilingually. I visited a French speaking nursery and primary school whilst speaking German with my family. I have three brothers and a twin sister, so I'm quite used to be thoughtful towards my family members. I like to do sports, especially badminton, volley-ball, jogging, swimming, etc. I also love adventures: Last year I went hiking in the German Alps for a week. I count this trip to one of the greatest experience I've have had so far and I would love to repeat something similar. I'm musically interested, I play the guitar and improvise on the piano. ;-)
    I enjoy spending time and money on rock concerts, travelling, sightseeing, and nice evenings with my friends, occasionally around a good Belgian beer. :-)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I do not eat meat and fish

Photos

Feedback