Pernille

  • Denmark
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (4)

Explorer
Good Workawayer
Facebook verified

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi there!

    I'm 27 years old and from Denmark. Recently I finished my bachelor in physiotherapy and now I'm having some time off before I start working. I'm passionated about yoga, watersports and traveling! In general I'm very down to earth, calm, optimistic, and open minded. I enjoy being active, meeting people, and going on new adventures. In my free time I enjoy teaching yoga and spending time with family and friends.

    Before I started university I spent 3 years travelling and working/volunteering around the world. I worked and travelled Australia for a year and got hooked on surfing -so hooked that I now go surfing in Denmark in winter when the water temperature is 5 degrees (maybe I'm a little bit of a viking :).
    I've travelled around Europe, Australia, Fiji, Bali, El Salvador, Nicaragua, Costa Rica, Ecuador and Peru- and there are still so many places I would love to discover. What I love about traveling is meeting new people, learning about different cultures and making friendships all over the world.
    I'm excited to see what the future brings and I believe there are so many places to see and people to meet. I'd say that I'm an easy learner and I'm open to giving a lot of different types of work/help a try :)

  • Interests

    Nature
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Animals
    Languages
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Art Projects
    DIY and building projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Being an elderly companion
    Helping around the house
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I'm a physiotherapist and a yoga teacher! I've done my RYT-200 hours yoga teacher training and I've been teaching yoga for 5 years now.

    I've work experience as a care taker for disabled people and as a substitute at a school for kids. Through my studies as a physiotherapist I've gained experience working with a lot of different kind of people and I'm passionated about helping people.

    I also have experience working in the hospitality industry as I've worked a ski season at a hotel in France which included waitressing, bartending and being a social host.

    While traveling I've done a few different kinds of volunteer work like cleaning, doing dishes, laundry, being a social host and doing reception work. I've also done a lot of random jobs like picking blueberries in Australia, scrubbing toilets at a ski resort in France and digging nests for baby turtles in El Salvador- so I'm always up for a new challenge :)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Danish: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I would like to learn Spanish and I'm able to teach English

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    28

  • Nationality

    Danish

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback