Pernille Røhling

From: Denmark

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Nepal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    07/02/2020 - 25/03/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi everyone,
    I’m an adventurous girl from Denmark who love to meet and explore cultures whenever I’m travelling. I love being active doing hiking, mountainbiking and sailing. I often travel alone so I can do whatever I want and because it’s so much easier to meet and travel with other people.
    I like slow travelling without rushing so I can get a good impression of local culture, nature and traditions.
    I fell in love with this way of travelling when I did the Camino Franches in Spain 1,5 Years ago. I loved it so much so I did Camino del Norte last summer. It’s such a simple ligestyle; walk, talk, eat and sleep. I got to know people better in two weeks than friends back home in Denmark.

    For a long time I have dreamt about going to Nepal and finally it worked out with my study. I want to hike in the mountains, do river rafting and paragliding. But most importenly to learn about Nepalese culture.
    I hope so experience this through Workaway.

    I live in Copenhagen in a dorm with other students where I have my own room and share the kitchen. I’m busy studying Veterinary Medicin but apart from that I exercise a lot and during the summer I’m taking a sailing class. One day I hope to get my own boat and sail long distances to other countries.
    When I’m home I like to relax with a TV show, board game or a movie.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    + Bachelor degree Veterinary Medicin.
    + Fluently in Danish and English and a little German.
    + Physically Strong so I can handle most challenges
    + I have been in the navy for 1,5 years
    + Swimming instructur for many years

  • Languages spoken

    Danish: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Age

    25

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback