Miguel & Karine

From: Brazil

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Brazil

  • ...

    Travel dates

    22/09/2017 - 13/03/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    ▶️ We are a couple of Brazilian motorhome travelers that love nature, animals, outdoor lifestyle, adventure and travelling.
    We live in a kombi-home with two small dogs and we are traveling in Brazil.
    In the past Miguel was a systems analyst and me, Karine, a social worker, but we decided look for a more sustainable life style, based on permaculture.
    We had six work exchange experiences in a world trip, two years ago: in Malaysia, Cambodia, Belgium, Italy, Montenegro and Turkey.
    Now, traveling along Brasil, we had more two recent and informal experiences.
    Usually we work in touristic farms tooking care of the property's animals, helping with tourists, general maintennance, learning about bio construction, gardening, composting, doing some charity work with music...
    But we intend to learn much more!!! :D

    ▶️ Somos um casal de brasileiros, viajantes de motorhome, que amam natureza, animais, estilo de vida ao ar livre, aventura e viagens.
    Vivemos numa kombi-home com dois cachorrinhos de pequeno porte e estamos viajando pelo Brasil.
    No passado Miguel era analista de sistemas e eu, Karine, educadora social, mas decidimos procurar um estilo de vida mais sustentável, baseado na permacultura.
    Tivemos seis experiências de work exchange em uma viagem de volta ao mundo, há dois anos: na Malásia, Camboja, Bélgica, Itália, Montenegro e Turquia.
    Agora, viajando pelo Brasil, tivemos mais duas experiências recentes e informais (fora do site).
    Normalmente trabalhamos em fazendas turísticas cuidando dos animais da propriedade, ajudando com turistas, auxiliando na manutenção geral do espaço, aprendendo sobre bioconstrução, jardinagem, compostagem, fazendo trabalhos sociais através da música ...
    Mas pretendemos aprender muito mais!!! : D

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    Usual things of a house, cooking, animal care, gardening, eco project notions, social work and music.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

  • Age

    42 & 40

  • Nationality

    Brasil

  • What else ...

    We love to learn new things to apply a simpler, healthier and more sustentable life! :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Nossa Kombi, nossa casa.

Feedback