Perline

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada

  • ...

    Travel dates

    26/06/2019 - 18/09/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I'm a French young woman who loves to travel and discover more than the famous points of interest of countries I travel to. I'm interested in discovering people and their culture, as well as the different landscapes.
    I'm fluent in french and english and speak good Italian. I'm hard worker and am not afraid of doing muddy or outside job. I'd love to learn how to build a house from scratch and to he self sufficient regarding the food.
    I work in the tourism branch but I've been working in a farm few years ago. I'm not looking for a free place to stay, I want to participate and share the life with other people.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I've been working in a farm, planting strawberries. Back at home I take care of the house of old people, looking after them, cooking and taking care of the garden.
    I usually work in the tourism branch as a waitress and hostess.
    I love wood and already tried to build stuff out of it, i'm eager to learn a lot more about it.
    I like painting, not the artistic way but i've been painting my room end the one of my little niece and I have to say that it was pretty good job.

  • Languages spoken

    French, english, Italian, a bit of spanish

  • Age

    29

  • Nationality

    french

  • What else ...

    I love hiking, running, climbing, skiing, dancing, singing, laughing.
    I am passionate with food and gastronomy. I've just finished last year a training as a nutritionist and I've worked for twice a couple of month in a kitchen as a cook.
    This trip to Canada is a long time dream and I'm glad I can realise it. I'm into the search of my inner self and like to have some time alone sometimes, just to think and meditate, but I can be very chatty too.
    I love to practice yoga.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback