Pedro

  • Brazil
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (15)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    Santa Catarina, Brazil - from Dec 2021 until Feb 2022
    View all
  • Description

    I'm very passionate about natural, purposeful living! To work outdoors with others doing fun, innovative projects. My masterplan is to have some kind of community where people get to flourish and be the best selves.

  • Interests

    Nature
    Outdoor activities
    Van life
    Farming
    Gardening
    DIY & crafts
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance

    Some knowledge of:  

    Animal Care
    Life at a Farmstay

    Able to teach about:  

    Eco Projects
  • More details about your skills

    I used to be a Workaway host! Received quite some people over two years. This is the profile: https://www.workaway.info/en/host/192481867849

    *2 years experience working on agroforestry, so the basics are covered. However, I'll always come in openminded, ready to follow/learn your methods!
    *born and raised in a farm, so I know the basics about animals as well
    *have done a few bioconstruction (building with natural materials) experiments: a platform in the woods, a workshop next to the farm house. VERY eager to help and learn on any type of building (except concrete) including house repairs and woodworking!
    *I'm the king of manual grass trimmers (the ones you strap onto a harness). I can safely use a machete, dig holes, drive cars trucks and tractors

    -
    Random skills: Charades, Rock climbing (and rapelling), mixed martial arts with teaching experience (jiu jitsu, boxing, muay thai, wrestling)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    I'll be happy to help you out with English, Spanish or Portuguese if that's of use to you and your project. Please select your preferred option with an X:( ) Clean, strictly professional words and expressions. I want to be extremelly bored during your class( ) I would like to learn regional slangs, but please, no bad words.( ) I am a savage. I would like to learn how to offend people in ____.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    28

  • What else ...

    Rock climbing is awesome. Slacklining and acro yoga too. I'd love to learn how to surf, fish, hunt... well fun outdoors stuff.

    I'm not very fond of politics, virtue signalling or general "city life" matters.

    I believe that as long as we both respect each other's right to think and choose freely, we'll have an amazing time!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback