Julia & Steve

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Mexico

  • ...

    Travel dates

    08/01/2019 - 07/03/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi, we are a fit, healthy and happy couple who have been together for 15 years. We are well travelled, love the outdoors, easy going and fun loving. We base ourselves mainly in Spain and Portugal, sometimes living in our van, working when necessary and have recently spent 6 weeks living in a community in Uganda helping on various projects including a water catchment system and teaching in the school.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    (Julia) I am a qualified veterinary nurse and TEFL teacher, and am a good people's person. I have recently gained diplomas in naturopathy and nutrition. Having renovated 3 of our own properties together I've aquired skills such as landscape gardening, tiling, painting and decorating and am willing to turn my hand to anything.
    (Steve) I have strong practical abilities ranging from marine engineering through to motorcycles (having had my own shop for 15 years) and more recently turned my skills to house maintenance and repairs - including building, plumbing, electrics and am a reasonably competent carpenter. I have a strong desire and good ability to fix things and can turn my hand to most things.

  • Languages spoken

    English, conversational spanish and basic Portuguese

  • Age

    48 & 59

  • What else ...

    Our interests include; playing guitar and singing, cycling (we cycled about 4000km across Europe last summer), we run our own charity for a community in Uganda, we enjoy writing and being creative, swimming/snorkelling/kayaking, we enjoy food - both cooking and eating it, travelling and meeting people, and anything to do with nature.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Feedback