Pavel

From: Czech Republic

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Switzerland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    07/09/2020 - 30/10/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi all,
    I am Pavel from Czech Republic, but it is easier to call me Paul.
    I used to live in US for a year as an exchange student on small farm. Since this time I still think about move out of city and enjoy the nature.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care

    Some knowledge of:  

    Life at a Farmstay
  • More details about your skills

    I grew up in capital city, however in house with not small garden. Helping my father with gardening, painting fence and stuff around as well as splitting wood for winter time.
    In US we had about 7 cows, chickens,dog, cats and 5 pigs. I love to feed all of these animals. To be fair, most of the work on this farm was feeding them, cleaning barn and stacking the hay. Othwerwise the animals lived their own life.

  • Languages spoken

    Czech: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Russian: Beginner

  • Age

    23

  • What else ...

    In these days I work in aviation. You have might heard that during covid situation there was no aviation industry growing, however my company was busy all the time. I would like to get off my office chair, stop starring into computer and do something more worth it.
    My dream right now is to apply for New Zealand visa in March and see the nature and farms around this country.

    As you could read I am from city and work in office. Please don't be missunderstood. I like to work with hands and see some work done behind my back.
    I play basketball and sometimes do some weight lifting, going out with my aunt's dogs and walk around forrest to clear my head.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback