Pauline

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Sri Lanka

  • ...

    Travel dates

    02/05/2018 - 14/12/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    498

  • Badges

    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hej there!
    Grown up in the "Green Heart" of Germany, Thuringia, I had a very adventurous childhood in a rural area, and I hardly try to never lose this need to explore and find hidden places in between the deepest forest. My dad is a self-employed craftsman with his company next to the place we lived, so I gained some crafting skills and knowledge how to handle many tools. He always encouraged me to design and build own stuff, and thats what I still love nowadays. He also passes me a little talent of creativity, thats why I like to draw and paint, no matter if its a wall, a cupboard or just the beer mat ;)
    Nevertheless, I can belong to some skills that may help you more :D To finance my studies (real estate economics) I worked for three years in several Bars and Restaurants as waitress or bartender, helped organizing weddings and various events. I loved the opportunity to get to know so many different places and people. I'm able to take place in a excisting team quick as well as developing a new team or doing my job very sole responsible. I moved out with 16 and had my own household, so I learned quite early how to take over responsibility and care for myself. At the moment, I life in a community with three friends, so I am also used to share things and solve problems as a team.
    SInce this summer 2019 I'm selfemployed and do mostly web-marketing and design jobs.

    I already gained lots of workaway experiences during my travels and I really enjoy to be part of this community. I did workaway for 3 months in Norway 2016 and then for 8 months in Canada 2018. This is the first time I'm traveling around Asia and I'm totally excited, how this totally different culture and people might be :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    - basics of craftsmanship, just love to work with my hands
    - love to be creative and refurbish old things
    - love to work with any kind of animal
    - experienced with guests and clients
    - I really like to cook and cater
    - really interested in farming
    - Webmarketing and Corporate Design, can help you with your online appearance
    - planning on my Yoga Teacher training, not done yet, but do have basic skills and the will to share them ;)

  • Languages spoken

    German, English

  • Age

    26

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    You'll get an independent, very empathic person who loves to learn new things and get to know new people. I can work hard, and do the dirty muddy stuff. But I will also be a cheerful friend, a careful helper and the smiling face you wont be annoyed of on monday mornings...

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian, try to go vegan, but I'm not stressed about it ;)

Photos

Feedback