Pauline

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Brazil, Chile

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/01/2019 - 31/10/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi there!
    My name is Pi and this is my first big journey. I chose South America instead of New Zealand or South-East-Asia because although i'm born and raised in Germany, my mind is more like the mind of typical South-American people...tranquilo, alegre, sin prisa and i enjoy being surrounded my many people like friends and family.
    So the main reason i chose to register at Workaway is the dream me and my boyfriend have. We'd like to build our own, small village, mainly self-sustainably, away from the rush of a big city, in a beautiful forest in Bavaria, where i lived until now. He, as a carpenter, would take care of our huts, tree houses and stables, and i would mainly take care of the plants, animals, children and other people who'd live with us. So although the altitude and the climate conditions are very different, i'm so interested in learning as much as i can about farming, harvesting,composting, canning but also caring for kids, building houses and all the other things i need to know to live self-sustainably.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I love cooking (especially home-grown vegetables) and growing vegetables and fruits. Althought i don't have this skill until now (i only built a raised bed at home), i want to learn it. I'm a focused and eager person and i like to work hard and being challenged.
    I get along with most of the people and i enjoy spending time with niños. They transfer happiness to me.
    I'm a conscious person and i think a lot of our environment and how to treat it right. I'm also a member of greenpeace in Germany to teach other people to do it.

  • Languages spoken

    German, English, Spanish, little bit of french

  • Age

    21

  • Nationality

    german

  • What else ...

    I'm vegetarian since i'm a kid so i strictly don't eat any meat. I sometimes try to eat self-fished fish but i can't get used to it. As soon as i mention that i'm vegetarian, usually people think i'm picky and i'm hard to handle, but that's wrong. I eat like every vegetable and every fruit i can think of and i'm used to eat the side dishes at a big meal so don't worry about me, i'm totally satisfied with that.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      pineapple

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian

Profile is connected to:

schidlopeter


Photos

Feedback