Pauline & Jean-Baptiste

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada

  • ...

    Travel dates

    24/04/2019 - 31/05/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    To introduce ourself we are a couple, Pauline Lier (37) and I Jean-Baptiste Parayre (34). We come from south of France. Pauline is an architect, and I am an aeronautical engineer. We loved traveling, take care of animals, cook, renovate and decorate house as we have done for our apartment and discussed with people. We will be very happy to help you in your garden, house and shared moments together.
    We have decided last year to take a year off to travel during the past 3 months and also to try new opportunities in Canada. We have applied to a Canada visa and we both get it. We will arrive in Canada at Vancouver the 23 rd of April of 2019 and we would like to start our experience in Canada by meeting Canadian people. We found that ‘’workaway’’ could be a very interesting approach to start our journey in your land. In term of schedule, we think first to visit Vancouver and then to come to Vancouver island. We can be available beginning of May or end of April and we think that 15 days could be a good period of time to share together this experience. But we are flexible and we can change at your
    convenience.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Pauline: I am an architect with 13 years of work experience. I can use my professional skills to help you in different activities relative to that. But I will be happy to discover other activities and learn other things

    Jean-Baptiste: I am an engineer with 10 years of work experience. Thanks to that I have learn organization and methodology. As for Pauline, I will be pleased to learn other skills.

  • Languages spoken

    French, English and little bit of spanish

  • Age

    37 & 35

  • What else ...

    We love travel and discussed with new people and we think that workaway could give us this chance to mix both

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback