Paulien

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Faroe Islands, Finland, France, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Norway, Poland ... more

  • ...

    Travel dates

    All times

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    78

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Facebook verified
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi!

    Thank you for visiting my profile! My name is Paulien and I was born (26 years ago) and raised in the Netherlands. I have a bachelor’s degree in Biology but chose to work as a freelance writer and photographer instead.

    At age 18 I had my first workaway experience in a very nice B&B in Southern England and I enjoyed the experience so much that I know like to spend more time that way. Since then, I have met and stayed with many nice people while doing workaways.

    I feel best when I spend most of my time in/surrounded by nature, hiking or cycling or camping. I enjoy cooking and trying new recipes and I like meeting new people.

    I am looking for a place where I can help around 4 hours a day in exchange for food and accomodation. I have experience in animal care and working with guests. I am always willing to learn new tasks, and of course I can provide you with pictures and texts if you'd like that. In my free time I like to work in my business, so either writing on my computer or taking pictures in the outdoors. And when not doing that, I like exploring the area and enjoying being in the outdoors.

    Please send me a message if you think we'd be a good team together!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Being an elderly companion
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
  • More details about your skills

    I have experience in housekeeping, taking care of guests/tourists/customers, working with animals (horses, dogs, donkeys, cats, smaller pets) and cooking. I am always willing to acquire new skills and help with gardening, maintenance and other tasks. I can provide you with pictures or (blog) texts if you'd like me too. Also, I have experience with Wordpress websites so I could help with that.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    German: Beginner

  • Age

    27

  • Nationality

    Dutch

  • What else ...

    Looking forward to meeting like minded people!

    For the past years I mostly helped people in a workaway-way, but not via this website. Please let me know if you'd like to get in touch with some of my previous hosts for more references.

    Oh and my webpage is www.peaksandpinesphotography.com :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I am a vegetarian and prefer to eat vegan (if possible)

Photos

Feedback