Emilia & Paul

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Costa Rica, Panama

  • ...

    Travel dates

    17/03/2021 - 31/07/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello everyone!
    We are a German couple from the beautiful town Leipzig. After working during summer, we would love to start our first journey with workaway. We want to build more meaningful connections with people all over the world, get to know new cultures and lifestyles. Both of us are really sociable and vivid, spontaneous souls, always open for the next adventure. Open mindedness is really important to us, so we support tolerance and solidarity in our society.
    One of our motivations for travelling with workaway is figuring out which path to take in life. Getting out of our comfort zones and making new practical experiences will help us in this journey. We are always willing to help, hard working and keen to give our best work in erything we do. We are curious and open to all opportunities and challenges to learn and grow as much as we can. We could offer lots of different skills. Though we are young, we are persons with lots of interesting and valuable life experiences as well as a great willingness to learn something new and gain new skills.
    If you have any questions please get in touch, we'd love to set up a Skype Chat. It would be a pleasure for us to be with you.

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Water sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Van life
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Animals
    Languages
    Art & design
    Performing arts
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Writing

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Language practice
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    skills we can offer:
    - knwoledge about nutrition and cooking (also vegan)
    - health and wellbeing (including meditation, workouts)
    - clean and tidy, homekeeping skills
    - DIY of recycled material, manual labor
    - work with children/ education: teaching skills
    - great with children
    - gardening skills
    - creative and artsy

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Intermediate
    Russian: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    20 & 20

  • What else ...

    - cooking skills:

    Both of us have lots of experience in gastronomic work.
    Before travelling we worked at different gastronomic part-time-jobs, such as cashier, kitchen staff, barkeeper, waiter/waitress

    - language skills:

    Paul: English, German, some Latin
    Emilia: English, German, Russian and Italian (good understanding), some Latin

    - work with children of different ages/ teaching skills:

    Paul: volunteered for a once-a-week school supporting seminar for elementary school teaching German; tuition in English
    Emilia: volunteer project in an Italian middle school, helping in English classes, creating environmental projects about recycling and sustainability; English course in a cultural center

    -> As workers, we are flexible and able to pick up new skills and responsiblities quickly, which means that we are very good at adapting new situations

    Hobbys:
    Paul: playing basketball (would be inerested in teaching basketball as well); high interest in the culture of basketball; reading, writing

    Emilia: singing and making music, playing the ukulele, painting and drawing, DIYs of recycled materials

    What we would love to learn:
    - expand our knowledge about living more sustainable
    - learning how to build and create by using different materials
    - learning more about nature and animals

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian (Emilia)

Photos

Feedback