Paula

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada, Iceland, Peru, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/07/2018 - 29/11/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hey Everyone, I am Paula from Berlin. I am a professional actress working in theatre and movies, teaching at universities and sometimes making my own pieces.
    I am interested in any documantary, psychology and spiritual literature and generally in people´s pursuit of happiness.
    I love hiking, cycling, frisbee, fotography, qui gong, yoga, cooking with/for friends, talking sense and nonsense, petting cats, healthy food, laughing.
    Last year was a disturbing one. A lot of things wanted to be changed. Also my profession. I used to love theatre and the work with my students very much but somehow it lost its sense. So, what to do? I finally decided to start the world trip I´ve been dreaming of for a long time. I am looking for inspiration, for new experiences, different ways of life, different cultures, new perspectives on life. Travelling is the best therapy of any desease. It freshes up your mind and soul. My travel plan is to have no plan. Just Iceland and Canada are obligation, the rest is freestyle.
    To get more clarity about my profession I want to let it rest for a while. This means I am looking for work with my hands.
    In my life I renovated a lot of flats and made work like changing wallpapers, painting walls, grinding and painting wood floor, building wooden constructions. I also did jobs like waitress, barmaid, cleaning woman, office work, kitchen help, for instance. So my hands did not only make experiences as players but also as workers.
    I also love to help in the garden or work in a hostel or teach German and probably a lot of other things I don´t know yet. I am able and always willing to learn new things. I love to work together with people. I am able to work autonomous but together it is more fun.
    I would call myself a positive, responsible and friendly person with fine social skills and a good sense of humour, who loves sharing an intensive time with people and also needs silence.
    Workaway is a fantastic opportunity to get a deeper insight in cultures instead of being just a tourist. I am really excited and looking forward to all the people I will meet and their places.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Vegetarian/vegan cooking. Gardening. all Hostel associated work. Renovating. Painting. Building. Teaching German/English. Fotography. Hair cut. Others.

  • Languages spoken

    German, English, Spanish

  • Age

    44

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No dairy products.

    • Special dietary requirements
      I have been a vegetarian/vegan for 11 years, but now I eat and need meat once a week.

Photos

Feedback