Paula

  • Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Friends (13)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    Activities i am interested in:

    Norway

    My next destination:

    Norway - from Jan 2022 until Jun 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Hei lovely people,

    I'm Paula (18), I come from the beautiful northern part of Germany, Schleswig-Holstein. Last year I've finished school after 12 years. A new chapter in my life had started. I've always been asked what I want to do after my graduation, I knew since very long time that I want to take a year off, explore different countries, wide my horizon and meet lovely people on my way from whom I can learn and get inspired.

    In summer 2021 I went on a road trip through South Sweden with a very good friend of mine. We spend all time in nature, slept in the car which we converted before, we've seen beautiful places and cities. After this great adventure I've worked for three months in a tree nursery to gain money for my following journey. This is where I expanded my knowledge of planting and gardening. I'm really glad I have this experience.

    As this time was over in November 2021, I booked a flight to Bergen, Norway. Norway has been since very long time one of my biggest dreams. I've always been fascinated with the country, the landscape, the people and their way of living. In Bergen I've been in a hostel where I met a lot of warm-hearted people that shortly became friends. This time showed me that this is the country I want to travel in because it felt so right and like home. A dream of mine became true - I really fell in love with this country and I found a very peaceful place.
    As I left my hometown I decided to stay only 2 weeks in Norway and then go home for Christmas. This is what I did. But, I knew that I will go back after New Year's. And now hello 2022, there is a exciting journey ahead of me - I'm going back to Norway.

    This was a short introduction of what I've already did since my graduation - now I'd love to tell you a little bit about myself. I'm as you already know a German girl who comes from the northern part of Germany, to be specific I live close to Hamburg. Hamburg is actually one of my favorite cities, hehe surprise, it might be because I grew up here:) I'm very glad that I didn't grow up directly in the city but outside in a small village where I'm surrounded by nature, animals, where I can ride 10 minutes by bike and be in the middle of nowhere. North Germany is the place where I feel home, my lovely family and friends are here I spend a lot of time with - both are very important to me. I also love to drive to the sea, go for a walk, listening to the sound of the sea, feeling the sand under feet. And when I'm somewhere else I also love to go for a hike, to ski or do any kind of sport activities. As I was younger I rode horses for almost 3 years ( So, I have experience how to treat and ride them). After that I started playing volleyball which is still a passion of mine. But another big passion of mine is music, I play piano since 12 years now, I sing, sometimes I write own songs, my parents are musicians and taught us (my two lovely older sisters and me) their passion for music. If I need some time off, I also love to do yoga and meditation or cuddle my two admirable cats - Nala + Simba. Sustainabilty is an important topic for me I integrate in my all day life, I eat mostly vegetarian, sometimes fish, so you could say I'm a pescatarian, I try to reduce my consumption and garbage and live more minimalistic. Moreover, I am ambitious and motivated since I've always worked a lot for school and I can work hard since I've worked 3 months on a tree farm. I like to share my optimism and positive attitude with others, I am calm, kind, good to live with, patient and polite. You should also know that I have experience in child care, I've leaded a child group in my hometown and have done babysitting a lot in my free time. I really enjoy spending time with children, that is why I'm currently thinking about studying something where I can later be socially active and work with children or young people.

    I really hope that you now know a bit more about myself:)
    If you've just seen this profile and you need help in your house, on your farm, anywhere, don't hesitate to text me, I would love to hear from you

    Hopefully see you soon
    Lots of love
    Paula

    PS: I am twice vaccinated since June 2021 and after that once fully recovered from Covid-19, I am very cautious and try to do the best I can to stem this pandemic:)

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    Drawing & painting
    Writing
    Music
    Photography
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    DIY and building projects
  • More details about your skills

    Skills/Experiences

    -> child care
    -> babysitting
    -> volunteering job with children
    -> gardening experience
    -> animal care

    Language experience
    I speak English and German fluently. French and Spanish on an intermediate level.

    I..
    -> am ambitous, motivated
    -> can work hard
    -> don't mind getting my hands dirty
    -> am kind, polite, calm, patient
    -> enjoy spending time with children
    -> am an animal-loving person
    -> love to be surrounded by nature
    -> have a positive attitude I love to share with others
    -> love to learn from others, get inspired and wide my horizon

    So, I would love to meet you

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    18

  • What else ...

    I am fully vaccinated since June 2021

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian/Pescetarian

Friends

Photos

Feedback

This Workwayer has not received any feedback yet.