Christina & Paul

From: United States & France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    New Zealand, Sri Lanka

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/02/2019 - 22/07/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello! We are Christina and Paul from the United States and France. We are a couple that met over three years ago while working in Australia. Since then, we have been traveling and working abroad together! Currently, we are on a road trip around New Zealand, and we hope to partake in an authentic Work Away experience while on the road!

    We are both curious and adventurous people. We enjoy learning new skills while sharing with others our own experiences. We are both easy-going, positive people who enjoy good conversation. We have strong work ethics and we aren't afraid to get dirty! We love the outdoors and being active - camping, hiking, swimming, biking, scuba diving, kayaking. Most importantly, we are mature, independent individuals who are respectful of others and are able to take initiative.

    We sill soon be traveling around the North Island and we hope to partake in various Work Away experiences throughout March-June 2019. We are open to a variety of different work, and we will be glad to help out wherever needed! We also have our own transportation.

    We hope to benefit a family or individual through our hard work and help while experiencing an authentic, Kiwi life! We are interested in learning more about New Zealand and we want to get the most out of our experience here in this beautiful country. Through living with a family, we hope to share many stories, create human connections, and make friendships and memories to last a lifetime.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Paul has experience in gardening, landscaping, building, pruning, picking fruit trees and berry bushes, mowing lawns, chopping and gathering firewood, and painting. He loves to cook and he has plenty of hospitality experience (hotels, restaurants and bars) if you would like help with a lodge. He is also computer-savvy if you need any assistance in this area!

    Christina has experience with non-mechanical gardening, pruning, painting, soft-landscaping, mowing lawns, picking fruit trees and berry bushes, stacking firewood, collecting pinecones and walnuts, and hauling hay. I grew up on a beef cattle farm so I have experience taking care of chickens and a horse, mustering cattle, and all of the many various tasks that come along with a farm. I also have experience with creating websites, social media marketing and writing content if you need any assistance with this. I've worked in hospitality (waitressing and cleaning) if you would like help with a lodge. I also have experience working with children- teaching (English and swimming lessons) as well as childcare.

  • Languages spoken

    English and French

  • Age

    28 & 28

  • What else ...

    Christina is an online English teacher to Chinese children as well. This will not interfere with my work or experience with you as I generally only teach one hour per night (after 9pm) or on the weekends. During my work away experience I do not want to be sitting on my laptop, but rather out enjoying the nature! However, because I do still need to teach (I'm trying to pay off some pesky student loans!) I need service for this purpose. I do not mind using my own data so long as there is service to the area.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      None

Photos

Feedback