Patty

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Colombia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/08/2018 - 30/04/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I’m a long-term traveller looking for great people and vibes.

    I’m a people-person, great at customer-service roles and at getting things done, no matter the task. My former career included marketing, communications and fundraising in the non-profit sector. I have experience in customer service and relationship-building, communications, all types of writing, website content, branding and media.

    I have travelled much of the world and love meeting new people, learning about other cultures and gaining new skills. I'm from Canada but have visited 55+ countries and have lived / studied / worked extensively in Spain, Costa Rica, Australia, England, Cameroon and Cambodia. I spent 2018 in South American and 2019 in the Mexico, and am travelling indefinitely with no set plan.

    I’m interested in learning about small business management and am open to all types of work. I would love to help out in a hostel, guesthouse, eco-lodge, farm, gallery or cafe.

    I love yoga, animals, scuba diving, gardening, nature, trekking and discovering new places!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    People / customer service, office management (day-to-day management, sales / expense records, inventory management), volunteer training and management, working with tourists (tour info, sales and bookings), reception (check-in / check-out), cooking / serving meals, serving drinks, cleaning rooms / common areas, basic gardening, general maintenance / painting, communications, all types of writing, marketing and branding, website content, computer skills (including minor graphic design), relationship building and media relations.

  • Languages spoken

    Advanced English, intermediate Spanish, basic French

  • Age

    39

  • Nationality

    Canadian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback