Pat

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Kenya, Malawi, Namibia, Zambia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    21/01/2021 - 01/01/2022

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I am an avid traveler and love seeing new places and meeting new people. I started volunteering almost 3 years ago. My first experience was a year of volunteering as the Outreach Manager for a bush school in South Africa where I worked with children and animals. Since then, I have been volunteering for Workaway guesthouses helping with marketing and guest relations and several non profit projects teaching English, painting classrooms and doing whatever else was needed. I love animals, diving, cooking, reading and trying new things. I am from the US but have been living in Mexico most recently. I am dependable and a hard worker. I managed people and dealt with customers. My friends and co-workers say I am flexible, easy to get along with and a great helper. I think volunteering around the world in different cultures and with different people is the best way to stay that way!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I have worked in sales, marketing, and publishing. I started volunteering full time 3 years ago. My first experience was a year long position living in a South African bush school that is also a wildlife orphanage where I was the Outreach Manager. The job included teaching in nearby villages as well as helping with the wild and domestic animals that live there. Since then, I have been volunteering at guest houses Africa helping with marketing and other duties and at several non profits teaching English, painting classrooms, updating computer files and whatever else they needed. I love to cook, entertain and socialize. I am familiar with many computer programs and some social media (Facebook and Instagram). I have volunteered with many charitable organizations in many capacities and as a side benefit...I can cut hair. I am open to learning new things and am not afraid of getting dirty if necessary.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Age

    60

  • Nationality

    USA

  • What else ...

    I believe I will be a great addition to any team...thanks in advance for considering me!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback