Patrycja

  • Poland
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Friends (4)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    Activities i am interested in:

    I am most interested in participating in some kind of sustainable project, something related to ecology or helping other beings.

    My next destination:

    Sicily, Italy - from May 2022 until Oct 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Hello everyone!

    My name is Patrycja, I'm 28. I came from Poland, but rather, I would call myself a citizen of the world. I live half in Poland and half in Italy. I love this country, culture and language, which I'm currently learning.

    I am very open-minded and tolerant person. I've always been hungry for life and new experiences. If I travel, it's usually to live in some place for a longer period, to get to know the culture, people, really life in a chosen place. It might sounds cliche, but I really see that traveling and meeting other, inspiring people teaches and develops me the most. Hence I do not have many places on my list, most of them I know pretty well. Outside of Poland, I have lived in Bosnia and Herzegovina, Germany and Italy. I've also traveled to many other places in Europe, China and Tunisia.

    The last year made me stop and start to think what I really want in life. I'm in the process of rediscovering myself and listening my needs. I know one thing for sure, I really want to discover this beautiful world and at the same time help the planet and other beings. I would love to participate in some kind of sustainable project while travelling, get closer to nature and develop. I love biking, hiking, exploring the nature. I am passionate about photographing landscapes.

    I'm looking forward to new challenges! :)

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Hitchhiking
    Winter sports
    Cycling
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Sustainability
    Languages
    Music
    Photography
    Astronomy
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Self development
    Events & social
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Life at a Farmstay
    Hospitality/Tourism
    General Maintenance

    Some knowledge of:  

    Helping around the house
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I am a production and management engineer by education. I have worked in several companies, mainly automotive (electric scooters, cars etc.), in quality or lean manufacturing departments.
    I have great communication skills. I learn fast, I am diligent and honest person.
    I'm not afraid of work. Beyond engineering experience, I also took up some seasonal physical works when I was younger e.g. working in the kitchen, cleaning, selling goods, operating small machines.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Polish: Fluent
    Italian: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    I am interested in improving my Italian and English or learning a new language. I can also try to teach the languages I already know.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    28

  • What else ...

    I am really open to meeting new people, exchanging experiences. I am traveling alone so I would love to find a travel buddy at least part of time. :) My next destination would be Costa Rica in February/March 2022. See you on the road! :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      most preferable no meat (except fish)

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback