Patrick

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Canada, Germany, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    06/07/2020 - 06/07/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi There! I am looking to experience some new places and faces. I'm passionate about anything outdoors, educating and trying new things on a regular basis. I studied at a 4 year liberal arts college on the east coast of the US. During my time at school I had the opportunity to study in Germany and India (and get to many other places). I can say that I am ready to get back out and have the opportunity to volunteer / explore / teach

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Helping around the house
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    -Exit comfort zone, People oriented, avid story passer, Learner, Empathetic and very Adaptable
    -Worked and volunteered across fields of Agriculture, Sustainability, Humanitarian issues, Child Care most recently Business Management
    -I by no means know how to do it all... but I will always be willing to learn

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Age

    23

  • What else ...

    Am open to longer stays if I can create some meaningful connections with my hosts and those I meet along the way!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback