Patrick

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Israel, New Zealand, United States, United States Minor Outlying Islands

  • ...

    Travel dates

    08/04/2019 - 10/05/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    135

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    My name is Patrick and I'm from a small farming town in Illinois, USA. I work seasonally collecting fisheries management and scientific data onboard commercial fishing vessels for the National Marine Fisheries Service. My first travel abroad experience was a study abroad in Turkana, Kenya which I absolutely loved. I followed with working in Costa Rica with their green sea turtles. I'm a lover of life, always trying to experience others' cultures and getting out into nature. I'm an avid hiker and swimmer, always looking for the hidden gems. I love to learn and improve skills and am always looking for a challenge. I also enjoy scuba diving and nerdy tabletop games :).

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    I'm a quick learner and can often integrate myself into a new work environment very quickly. I've done some construction helping an aunt build her house and a contractor refurbishing apartments, tinkered around with automobiles and do my own repair work on my vehicle and know my way around computers. Professionally, I've worked with wild fish stocks and sea turtles both involving all weather conditions, odd hours and often continuous physical labor. I know and can operate most power tools, chainsaws, and lawn equipment. I know a good bit about gardening, mostly maintaining and planting but not many specifics on the plants themselves (though am up for learning). I'm very good at housekeeping and am a perfectionist with anything I do (though I can tone it down when needed). Aside from the specifics, I can do pretty much anything with little instruction.

  • Languages spoken

    English, beginner Spanish

  • Age

    29

  • Nationality

    USA

  • What else ...

    -Scuba Advanced advanced open water certified

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback