Patricio

  • Mexico
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    At home


    I love travelling, hiking, I'd like to learn surf, I really like to cook, photography...

  • Description

    I love to travel it's one of the greatest pleasures in life and I decided to subscribe here because it's a great way to do it while meeting new people from around the world, sharing and learning. From this experience besides helping you with any task you ask from cleaning to any kind of DIY I'd like to surf and hike, get to see some amazing and beautiful places for the moment in Costa Rica.
    I like to learn and challenge myself, that's why I'd love to learn from you and I'm willing to do all type of tasks even if it implies a lot of physical effort!
    Another reason for being here is to meet new people and making new friends from other countries, leaving my confort zone. Doing this is also a great way of growing by acquiring new skills and living new experiences!

    What else:

    I just finished a degree in Foreign Applied Languages for the International Business in Nancy, France. It was a great experience and I'm truly grateful as I got to know amazing people. I have also experience in volunteering as I worked in an association called ESN (Erasmus Student Network), where I helped international students to adapt to their new city and with paperwork that, let's be honest, it isn't always easy and it's worse when you're not a native speaker!
    I have also some experience in gardening but I would like to learn more.
    On the other hand I spent around 6 months working in a bio bakery selling bread on week-ends, and working for 4 months in a hostel where I had to take care of food and serving it to the guests.
    I'm looking forward to meeting you!

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Team sports
    Winter sports
    Fitness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Pets
    Art & design
    Performing arts
    Drawing & painting

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Charity Work

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Animal Care
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    I have worked in an organization were we worked as a team and I reaaly like that, I also have a little bit of experience of DIY as I made a bird house and a fruit dryer for school when I was younger. I worked a little bit in a garden I had when I was a student as well

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    Yes! I can help you practice Spanish, French and English!

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    25

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Not at all.

    • Special dietary requirements
      Not really.

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback