Patrícia

From: Brazil

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Thailand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/02/2019 - 31/12/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hey, I'm Patricia a traveller from Brazil.
    I'm an enthusiastic, hands-on person. I'm also flexible, able to adapt to different conditions and happy to try out different activities (the same applies to different tasks), I'm quick learner, who is very eager to learn. I share travel passion and by saying travel, I mean: getting to know the culture and people, understanding the place I'm at, trying to feel the place from the inside instead of flowing through a surface of the main attractions.
    I consider myself an openhearted, gentle, and creative person. I like challenges, trying new things and seeing new places and I would like to help you, your family and your cause. I want to make a positive difference for the people I meet as well as learn and develop myself. I'm definitely a go-getter and a fast learner. I deal very well with people and don't mind doing the "tough" jobs either! I hope I can be a good addition to your crew. Talking a little bit about my experiences I got my first job at 16 years old, as a receptionist in a clinic which I worked for two years enabled me to save money to pack and go to Canada, that has always been my dream, where I ended up working as a server, dishwasher, cleaner, commercial representative of u-haul. Just left Australia where I acquire customer service knowledge of working 6 months in a hostel.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice

  • What skills do you have?

    I have had a lot of good professional experiences; I learned how to deal with clients no matter his/her age/background from when I was a receptionist, and that gave me insight on how to manage and organize different tasks and obligations. From my time as a server, I also learned how to juggle many requests and deliver them efficiently and swiftly, always with a smile. Also had experiences as a babysitter in Brazil and Toronto.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Age

    21

  • Nationality

    Brazilian

  • What else ...

    I'm so excited to get started, and to meet you! I'm eager to do some hard work and learn/exchange some new skills, build life-long friendships, connect through stories - all within an authentic experience with real families.
    I love photography, yoga, hiking/ camping (generally being outdoors as much as I can) and of course FOOD!
    I'm very easygoing, hard worker, and always willing to learn something new!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Mont Gillen - NT - Australia
Exploring my own state in Brazil - Rio Grande do Sul
Montreal - Canada

Feedback