Patricia

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/06/2020 - 01/07/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi everybody! My name is Pati and I am from Barcelona, Spain.
    I have been living in Sydney since october 2019 because I always wanted to visit Australia and I also wanted to improve my English, so here I am :)
    I studied drama, singing and voice technique in Barcelona. Since I finished my degree I have been working in many different artistic jobs, such as a dubbing actress (I am the spanish voice of some cartoons like shingeki no kyogin or Heidi),voiceover, singer, horror haunted houses and screamparks actress (zombie, witch, innocent victim...) and children's theatre teacher .
    I also have experience as a waitress, nanny and local guide. Learning different things make me happy. So this is why I decided to travel overseas to live new experiences.
    If I have to choose three adjectives to describe me I would say I am an easy-going, kind and sweet person .
    I love food, music and japanese culture ^^.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I am an actress, voice actress and singer, so part of my skills are artistic. But on the other side being an actress is not only related with acting, we also need to know a little bit of everything and be flexible.

    - I have experience working with children (nanny, children theatre teacher and storyteller) . Taking care of children , helping them with their homework, playing with them, singing, telling stories...

    - My experience as a waitress and kitchen hand gave me the necessary skills to be available to clean,organize and cooking (I really enjoy food and preparing meals).

    -Currently I am taking an online course to learn teaching skills (TESOL certificate).

    -Singing and playing with my voice is one of my passions. So if you don't have radio or any soundtrack option I could help. :)

  • Languages spoken

    Catalan: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Age

    29

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback