Pascalle

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Peru, Suriname

  • ...

    Travel dates

    24/01/2016 - 01/03/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    After graduating in Communication studies and working as a journalist, communication advisor (mainly for festivals) and Social Cultural Worker (doing creative projects and workshops with and for older and younger (kids) people) , I felt my passion for traveling started to grow and I wanted to see more of the world!

    I love to travel and discover new passions, experiences and cultures. Love meeting new people and their ways. I'm a social, warm and enthusiastic person. Positive, easy going, open minded and friendly. I'm not averse to working hard (also worked a lot in hotels and hostels in Australia) .

    Hobbies: hiking, making music (playing piano and sing), writing, painting, photography, learning new languages and learning about new cultures, hanging out with friends and dancing.

    P.S.: I LOVE animals (all of them, except spiders) and can't be enough in nature!!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Organization, writing, communications, PR, social cultural work, bartending, cleaning, cooking, take care of animals, being cheerful, great social skills, helping people out and making, loving and working in music.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent

  • Age

    30

  • Nationality

    Dutch

  • What else ...

    Work related background:
    Writer, communications specialist and sales specialist at the moment. Experienced in event organization and research and interviewing. Representative. Organised and experienced in prioritising tasks and meeting deadlines. Enthusiastic, committed and result driven. Works well within a team, but also good at working independently.

    Degree in Social Studies, did a lot of cultural projects for and with people from different ages and backgrounds. Loved it!

    In the period when I was studying I also had a part-time job working as a waitress and during my travels I cleaned a lot of hotels and hostels as a side job.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Gluten (coeliac)

    • Special dietary requirements
      On a glutenfree diet

Photos

Hanging out in Bali, Indonesia
Eating the best fishy ever eaten (fresh out of the river), at an Iban Longhouse in the jungle of Borneo, Malaysia.

Feedback