Pascal

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/11/2019 - 30/05/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    72

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer
    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hi, I’m Pascal from France, welcome on my profile.
    I was born and I lived until now in the beautiful pink city Toulouse
    I recently quit my longterm job as Technician home appliance(for 25 years)and I decided to travel to improve my English and discover new horizons and peoples.
    Friends say I am easy-going, fun, but also down-to-earth and enthusiastic.
    I consider myself as open-minded , accommodating , and motivated person.
    In my free time, I enjoy taking part in a variety of sport like hang gliding, I play in a drums band, The batucada Samba Résille.
    Workaway is for me the opportunity to meet new people from different cultures and countries and to realize this adventure in learning and sharing.
    I'm very motivated and open-minded to experience any kind of work and to learn new skills that I can put into practice in my professional life and of course to share my skills with others.
    Happiness isn't real unless shared.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other

  • What skills do you have?

    I bought an old house 18 years ago that I completely renovate myself, plaster, plumbing, electricity, carpentry, etc. I had so much fun that I helped many friends in the renovation of their homes.
    I like to work with my hands, to repair, to build, all kinds of things, sometimes artistic.
    My job was a technician home appliances for 25 years. which requires a lot of autonomy, to take responsibilities and to have good contact with the customers
    I like to cook and gardening.
    General housekeeping, domestic help.
    I know used electric tools: drill, circular saw, etc ...and also power tools like a chainsaw, a lawnmower...

  • Languages spoken

    Français / learning English #level intermediate october 2018#

  • Age

    48

  • Nationality

    Français

  • What else ...

    I prefer to speak in English for improving it but I am currently learning this language each day. Could you help me?

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Non

    • Special dietary requirements
      Non

Photos

Toulouse my city
Workaway in Whangarei with Hana and Richard

Feedback