Park

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France

  • ...

    Travel dates

    03/09/2018 - 09/09/2019


  • Description

    Hey,
    My name is Park. I'm a 25 year old traveler from the United States. I grew up in Montana, which is a unique state with very few people and lots of open space, mountains, rivers ect. I grew up on a small 20 acre farm. Growing up we had a large community garden, and my parents had Llamas as part of their outfitting business. I raised goats as a kid and there were also chickens and horses on the property. I learned about manual labor from a young age. Since leaving home at 18, I traveled to Spain and developed a passion for travel and adventure. I have a college degree in philosophy and economics. After graduating I traveled with the money I made from seasonal work in Alaska and during the winter I do construction. My dream is to become a writer. Currently looking to learn about permaculture and very enthusiastic about meeting new people and training my body for health.
    Generally a happy, energetic and unique person!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Many practical and technical skills. Comfortable with hand tools like shovel, axe, rake ect. Power tools for carpentry skill saw, sander, band saw, drill press ect. Experience welding and cutting metal. Experience in construction/demolition have general carpentry skills like framing, building. Seasonal work on a boat provides understanding of combustion engines and other mechanical skills trouble shooting, diagnostics, wrenching ect. Some skill in wiring pluming from construction and boat work.
    Also comfortable with animals. Grew up on farm with llamas goats chickens horses. Using tractor, haying equipment ect.
    I do woodworking and other artistic projects as hobbies.
    Good with kids
    Decent cook

  • Languages spoken

    English and Spanish

  • Age

    26

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      Recently converted Vegetarian. Not essential but healthy food is important to me.

Photos

Feedback