Justin

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    07/08/2017 - 01/07/2021

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi, i'm Justin, though friends and hosts call me J. I am travelling solo for now, but have been workawaying as a pair for a good portion of years, so some of my references reflect that.

    I am Australian, a bit of a country boy and jack of all trades/roustabout.
    I like travelling and meeting new people from different cultures and habits while being useful to them, making new friends, discovering new landscapes, tasting new dishes. Life is so full of surprises ! I have been workawaying throughout Australia, France and UK for the last few years, and I liked it so much that i chose to continue this adventure.
    I like good music and good food. Am easy-going, open-minded, hard-working and cheerful.
    I can enjoy having a social drink every now and then with good company. I have no special diet and can eat and enjoy every kind of cuisine.
    If you wish to welcome me in your home I'll just ask for a comfortable bed in a private room, access to a shower at least once a day and full boarding in return of the help we can bring you (around 20 hours work per week being a fair deal on both parts).
    Also I am not only interested in getting full boarding : my aim is to share your daily life during a couple weeks and learn all the best stories, before continuing my journey.
    Looking forward to reading from you...

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Justin : Farm work including the manure jobs ;-), landscaping, picking/pruning, animal training, can drive anything; but licensed for fork and car, cleaning, cooking, computer maintenance, office work, paving, chainsaw, basically I am a semi-skilled jack of all trades :-)

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Age

    40

  • Nationality

    Australian

  • What else ...

    I have enjoyed working and travelling around Oz and Europe for a few years. I would love to see if I can help make a difference at your place too...

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback