Ilaria

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Faroe Islands, Finland, Germany, Iceland, Ireland, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2015 - 30/09/2017

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I'm Ilaria, 24 y-o from Italy, currently studying User Experience Design in Siena (in the beautiful Tuscany) and working part time in a wine shop. I like to be in touch with tourists from abroad because I love cultural exchanges.
    At the end of july I have to leave my house here and go back to my city: Bergamo, up in the north of the country.
    I love travelling and meeting new people, that's why after my 2 previous experience as workawayer I am looking for the 3rd one for the month of August.
    I can travel only for one month because in septmeber I'll be back to Siena to write my dissertation. (I will graduate soon for the 2nd time).
    I've been to northern Germany, to help a family with their llamas farm, then I've spent some months in Andalucia (land that i love) working at a hostel on the seaside. Both the experiences were amazing and tought me a lot.
    I'm now planning to travel to United Kindgom, because I need to improve my english as I'll try to get a C1 certification soon.
    About me? I used to study philosophy, i like big talks, I love nature and animals, good food, good people and life. I can speak english, german, spanish and of course italian. Workaway for me is 360° cultural exchange and not a part time job. One country is not enough, so i'm here.
    Cheers :)

  • Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    I've been playing guitar for 7 years.
    I love writing and i'd like to help you with translation, writing documents or things like that if you need some help :)

  • Languages spoken

    italian, english, german, spanish

  • Age

    24

  • Nationality

    italian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback