Panjon

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Cambodia, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Ecuador, Indonesia, Jamaica, Malaysia, Mexico, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Thailand, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    16/09/2019 - 16/09/2020

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi there, we're Jonas and Jill,
    we'll quit our jobs in september to take the chance to travel around the world.

    We love to see new places and experience the beauty, culture and people of different countries. We believe that traveling is important to broaden your horizons and mind. We hope to meet new people with very diverse backgrounds, oppurtunities and histories.

    We especially would like to explore Southeast Asia and Central/South America. However, we have no firm plan, except that we want to start in Southeast Asia. And then we'll see where the road takes us :)

    In our freetime, we love to camp in summer and visit music festivals. Jonas likes to write poems, to draw and to make music with every kind of instrument. Jill is addicted to animals and nature, books and a good glass of wine.

    We think we're uncomplicated and don't need much to be satisfied.
    And we hope we share a good time... :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Jonas:
    I'm a professional carpenter, so I know how to do carpenter stuff like drywalls, furniture, windows, sealings, doors, wooden terraces and mount and repair things. Because I'm a craftsman, I know how to work with tools. I even found out that i have a talent for using a small excavator. Since i worked as a foreman, i always had to be creative in finding solutions for everything. Also I planned and built sun rooms. Because furniture and windows nowadays are made with lamps and automatics there is a basic knowledge of electricity, the german one at least, but I guess physics aren't different in other parts of the world :)
    Also I'm a state-approved social assistant. Therefore I worked a half year in a nursery school and worked three month as a gardener with disabled people, so I also have a basic knowledge of gardening.
    I'm open-minded and willing learn, so there should be nothing that I wouldn't try...

    Jill:
    I'm a trained travel consultant and have worked with a variety of tour operators to develop my skills to all hospitality needs. Also I'm a state-approved assistant in hotel, restaurant and catering industry, so I've worked in a lot of restaurants, patisseries and cafes. Some people say I cook and bake well... ;) I was responsible for guest relations in a guest house in Cape town, South Africa, for 6 months.
    Due to my great passion for reading books I became a copy writer in marketing. So I know how to inspire people with words/pictures and to fill them with enthusiasm for the unknown. I don't get tired of working on the computer.
    I've learned how to tile and plaster walls in my dad's plastering company and to work with different materials at my uncles's printing house. I don't mind to getting my hands dirty.
    I'm always concentrated on my work, I hope to learn new things and to improve myself every day.

  • Languages spoken

    german, english, a bit spanish and even less french

  • Age

    26 & 27

  • Nationality

    German

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      cats... that's what the doctor said, but I don't believe that as an owner of three cats

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback