Raphael & Christiane

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Fiji, Tonga, Vanuatu

  • ...

    Travel dates

    30/10/2018 - 30/04/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1119

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    We're a young couple from Würzburg (North Bavaria) in Germany, who both quit our jobs to travel the world for approx 18 Month to make new experiences, meet nice people, get out of our comfort zone and have a good time - Start will be October 30th, 2018. We are very open-minded, humorous, friendly and helpful persons, who love to laugh, nature and to explore new countries, cultures, and everything which is related to it. We are:

    Raphael, 33: I've been working for the same company since more than 14 years, started as an apprentice, worked in the Logistics and the last five years as a Senior Business Analyst. During my apprenticeship, I already helped out in a restaurant and a renovation company after the normal work. I love to travel, taking pictures, building and driving the motorbike, hiking, skiing, playing football and enjoying the life. I have a German driver license for a car, motorbike, boat, a PADI Advanced Open Water Diver and a fishing license - I guess most of these licenses are not required in other Countries. :)

    Chrissi, 29: I've been working as an Accountant for more than 10 years. After my apprenticeship, I completed further training to become a Bachelor Professional in Business Administration. Additionally, I have worked for a Catering Company over the last 3 years. I also have experience in babysitting. In my spare time, I like to do creative things, like handcraft and different kind of sports (gym, jumping fitness, skiing, and yoga). I love to bake and cook and try out new recipes from all over the world. I have a German driver license for a car.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    We learn very fast so I think we can do all kind of basic work and we can good with people. We already have bright experience in all kind of office work and advanced Computer knowledge. We both love to cook/bake and have a little experience working in a restaurant. We are willing to do physical work too. We like to work in nature and with animals. If you want, we can also take pictures for your Homepage.

  • Languages spoken

    German, English

  • Age

    33 & 29

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    https://www.instagram.com/pallux_aroundtheworld/

    Raphael:
    https://www.instagram.com/world.of.palle/
    Chrissy: https://www.instagram.com/eat_travel_and_have_fun/

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

We love travelling ... Everest Base Camp / Nepal
We love travelling ... Morocco
Helping with wedding preparations
Guest at the wedding of our Indian friends
Cutting bamboo
Gardening
Painting window frames
Painting the terrace floor
Carwash :)
Building our campervan in Australia
Done :)

Feedback